Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Using the Library to Learn & Teach Remotely

A Quick Guide

Important Information

If your course outline includes print resources as required/recommended readings, you could add eBooks or other electronic resources to supplement your list or as alternative readings. Click on our E-books and e-journals links to find relevant sources.

ORDERS

If you would like to suggest an eBook or any other electronic resource that is not available within our collections, you can contact our Acquisitions Librarian. Please note that not all of books are available in electronic form for Libraries and Institutions to obtain.

TRAININGS

If you need help and advice on finding resources or planning effective searches, you can contact your UNIC librarian. The Library also offers trainings on how to access and use resources for you and/or your students. If you are interested, please contact our Reference Librarian.

GUIDANCE

It is very important to encourage your students to use Library e-resources as they are credible and selected by academics. Library staff can help you suggest them relevant resources for specific topics/projects.

The Library currently provides access through subscription to more than 200 databases, e-journal collections and e-book collections, which contain millions of journal articles, e-books and other scholarly sources. This creates a complicated environment for most students and maybe for some researchers. It is very important that you guide your students on how to use specific sources (databases, e-journals etc.) when starting research on a specific topic and encourage them to contact the Library for further assistance.

RESEARCH METHODS

Sage Research Methods Video platform can help you deliver memorable research methods and statistics lessons by providing interactive, engaging, visual content. This platform includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.

 

Remember…the Library is here to help!