Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Using the Library to Learn & Teach Remotely

A Quick Guide

Key Information

As of 28 September 2020, the Library is operating under new regulations providing both online and limited face-to-face services. For more information please see our Protocol of Operation.

Our collections of electronic resources will be very beneficial for you during this period so here are a few tips on how to locate and use them.

If you need help and advice on finding and using resources or planning effective searches, you can contact libithelp@unic.ac.cy or if you are a Distance Learning student/faculty member, you can contact Libdistance@unic.ac.cy.

eResources

undefinedThe Library provides access to thousands of e-resources through on-line databases, eBook collections and full text eJournal collections from various publishers that cover all relevant areas of study. All can be accessed 24/7 using either Open Athens or Proxy authentication methods.

Library databases  include journal articles, book chapters, statistics, newspapers, data sources and much more in numerous subject areas. Click on our eBbooks and eJournals links to access a big number of collections the Library has access to. Some of these are generic and some are subject specific. For any questions please see our FAQ’s

Use our Library Website to access all our resources. In the Search Bar, you will be given the option to search by:

  • All Resources
  • Website content
  • Library Catalog (mainly for print material)
  • E-Resources
  • Publications (journal &  e-book titles)

 

undefined

Access

undefinedIf you use the library for first time you will be prompted to login via OpenAthens. Use your UNIC email and password to gain access.

An alternative method to gain off-campus access is Proxy Server. More information for both authentication methods can be found here.