LibGuides: Health Library Veterinary Resources: Veterinary Resources

Your Required Books on the library shelf

572 B493 2019

Cunningham's Textbook of Veterinary Physiology

636.0892 K64 2020 & ebk

Dyce, Sack, and Wensing's Textbook of Veterinary Anatomy

636.0891 S617 2018

636.70891 E92 2017

Statistics for Veterinary and Animal Science

519.5024636 P495 2013

636.0891018 S164 2023 & ebk

636.0892 D877 2015 & ebk

612 S554 2016

636.0892 R322 2017

636.0891 I29 2018

636.089264 M145 2017

616.07 R632 2021

636.089 E58 2021 & ebk

636.0821 W716 2010

636.08982 S476 2015

636.089 A2111 2017

636.08969041 V586 2022 & ebk

636.40896 C311 2020 & ebk

636.089696 O88 2024 & ebk

636.08932 A6524 2024 & ebk

636.0852 W959 2018 & ebk

636.08959 G977 2019 & ebk

636.089696 J17 2016 & ebk

636.089607 Z16 2022

636.08982 V586 2019

636.0896079 T625 2018

636.08951 V586 2018 & ebk

363.1929 G729 2015 & ebk

664.9001579 S128 2010 & ebk

664.902 B942 2006 & ebk

614.56 Y19 2014 & ebk

363.1926 F686 2002 & ebk

610.5 .H364 2010 & ebk

636.409 D611 2019 & ebk

636.089607 R129 2024 & ebk

636.089 T238 2021

636.089796 V586 2024 & ebk

636 F584 2025

636.08966 C976 2007 & ebk

611.018 O26 2024

636.0891 V586 2020

636 B335 2007

636.2142 R291 2018 & ebk

636.08960754 E13 2012

BSAVA e-books & books collection ... check catalogue for full set

Reference, Vet Education, & Animal Welfare E Books

636.0832 M266 2022

636.0832 A598 2018

Clinical Resources

Carnivore Dissection Lab
Images of canine dissection, with videos of both canine & feline dissection. Free from University of Minnesota College of Veterinary Medicine.
Consultant: Cornell's diagnostic support system
A diagnostic support system that suggests possible diagnosis or causes for clinical signs & symptoms & provides a synopsis of the diagnosis/cause &recent literature references. Free from Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine.
Merck Veterinary Manual (aka MSD)
Concise & easy-to-use, the Merck website is a comprehensive reference that covers the diversity of species & animal diseases worldwide. The website mirrors the 11th book edition, but with greatly expanded multimedia, enhanced interactive content, tools, reference links, & more.
Clinician's Brief
Includes free videos, image gallery, cardiac library & quizzes as study aids for students.
WikiVet
Online Veterinary encyclopedia intended for students.

Government Resources

Animal Welfare
UK Government advice & guidance on protecting animal welfare on farms, in transport, at markets & at slaughter.
Animal Welfare Information Center
AWIC provides information, products & services related to the improved care & use of animals in research, testing, & teaching as described in the Animal Welfare Act.
FDA Animal & Veterinary Information
FDA's Animal & Veterinary info page is dedicated to all aspects of the protection of human & animal health.
International Veterinary Information Service
Requires free registration & includes access to proceedings, a drug database, calendar, newsletters, Veterinary Focus, online courses, & full-text books. It also provides quick links to recent article citations with abstracts in PubMed through pre-defined searches for a specific journal & a specific animal type.
Medline Plus: Animal Diseases & Your Health
National Library of Medicine information for the public on zoonoses or diseases that can be passed from animals to humans.
USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
APHIS’ work centers around animal & plant health, but their programs also address animal welfare, biotechnology, wildlife damage management, & global trade.
World Organization for Animal Health (OIE)
WOAH works across borders to foster a One Health approach, recognising that the health of animals, humans and the environment are interdependent.

Evidence Based Veterinary Medicine Resources

BestBETS for Vets
A support tool to help veterinary clinicians make evidence-based decisions. Includes step by step guidance to answer clinical questions.
Centre for Evidence Based Veterinary Medicine
CEVM aims foster awareness & use of evidence-based principles in the veterinary profession
RCVS Knowledge Evidence Based Vet medicine course
This free course aims to provide a foundation from which you can start to apply EBVM to your research practice in vet sciences.
SYREAF
Provides veterinary systematic review information and support related to food safety, animal health & animal welfare.

Veterinary Guidelines & Consensus Statements

Journal of Veterinary Internal Medicine Consensus Statements
Covers treatment & management consensus by the American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine, the European College of Veterinary Neurology & the European College Equine Internal Medicine.
RCVS Knowledge - Guidelines
RCVS Knowledge provides access to existing guidelines as well as tools, including courses, to learn how to create them.