Distance Learning Services

To locate the necessary bibliography, consider using one of the following options:

1. UNIC Library Search: This tool allows you to search all library collections and resources simultaneously, including print books, eBooks, journals, and databases.
2. eCollections (A-Z): Select a specific collection or database that focuses on a particular subject area or includes publications from specific publishers for a more targeted search.

Further instructions for both options are provided below.

• Start your search using the search box on the UNIC Library website's homepage.

• Once the search results page opens, you can refine your research further.

*Remember to enclose any terminology or phrases consisting of two or more words in double quotes.

• Use the option in the left-hand column to refine your search results 

• Under Availability section, you can search for electronic material provided. You can select Available Online and click on Apply Filters to narrow your search to online resources only.

• Choose the e-book (or other material) labeled as "Available Online" and either read it directly online or download it for offline access.

*Please note that different Publishers have different rules about how much e-book content you can download or copy.

• You can also explore various tools for sharing, citing, creating folders or copying article links, which you will find in the right-hand column 

• Under Resource Type you have the option to look for other types of resources. For example, select Articles and click Apply Filters

To search a specific collection or database, or to view available collections and databases related to your subject, click on eCollections (A-Z) on the UNIC Library website's homepage.

• You can search by title alphabetically by expanding the list with the relevant letter, or by entering keywords in the search box on the left.

• Alternatively, you can search by subject by selecting Subject in the filters on the left, then expand the list by clicking on the subject areas.

• Review the description and select an appropriate collection or database for your search by clicking on its title. Most databases offer helpful features like Advanced Search, Filters, and Help options to assist you in refining your search.